Shadow’s Master by Jon Sprunk

Shadow's Master (Shadow Saga, #3)Shadow’s Master by Jon Sprunk
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

North, the road always leads north. In the final installment of the Shadow Saga, Caim, guided by an irresistable pull, and his companions travel north in search of his mother where they will finally encounter the Lord of the Shadows.

This was the best of the series and that is high praise because I thought Shadow’s Son and Shadow’s Lure were fantastic themselves. I could not put this one down. The pace increased at break-neck speed to the point that the last five chapters had me breathless with anticipation.

Caim, Josey, and Kit have grown quite a bit in the series, especially in this book and they all have to make some hard decisions. One of the things I liked most in this series was not just the fight scenes (which were very well written) but love triangle between Caim, Josey, and Kit. Josey carries his child but Kit knows and understands his darker nature. Which one will he choose? I plowed through the book wanting the answer to this question as much as I wanted to know what happened to his mother. I was very satisfied with the answer and the ending as well. I hope this is not the last we will see of Caim, Kit, and Josey.

Fans of Paul S. Kemp, Brent Weeks, and Brandon Sanderson will certainly enjoy these books.

View all my reviews

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s